La Luna Llena

Playa de Monsul

What an amazing few days it’s been; Amber and I spent some time in Las Alpujarras wine tasting and generally chillaxing and then last night, I went on another full moon walk with my trusty camera.

I set off along the rough dirt track towards Playa de Monsul and Playa de la Media Luna, surprised at the number of people bearing torches for a moonlit walk, but then I’m out too! Armed with tripod, torch and camera I set about my mission.

I’m still perfecting my newly learned skill of night-time photography; focusing in the dark is difficult, even with a powerful torch. The results at times can be a bit hit and miss but I love the combination of eerie lighting and colours and what beautiful places these beaches are to practice!!

Leave a Reply

