¡Las Playas Más Bellas!

Cala Carbón

Today (Wednesday 26 May) I fixed the puncture on my bike and took off with my camera to some of the “less popular” beaches near San José. It was a hard, dirty job but someone had to do it!

Playa de la Media Luna and Cala Carbón are just two of many smaller beaches in the area and are just a short distance further on from the more popular Playa de Monsul. For me these beaches are jaw-droppingly beautiful; the rugged rocks housing and hiding an amazing array of marine life, the crystal clear water (well actually, almost all the beaches have crystal clear water).

I look forward to exploring more of the tiny coves (calas) in due course, meanwhile I hope you like the photos.

Leave a Reply

