Flying visit to Cabo de Gata

Ariciffe De Las Sirenas

Well it was quite an eventful week weather-wise in Cabo de Gata; San José saw enough rain to last several lifetimes, the sea was as agitated as can be, heavy grey-skies, etc. Though the damage to some property was considerable it has to be said, the storms were pretty amazing, I was very tempted to go mountain climbing with my camera at 2.00am to photograph the lightening (something I’ve yet to do), but it WAS cold and it WAS wet and for once, common sense got the better of me.

After two days of almost constant rain, the weather brightened up – just in time for me to say goodbye for a short while… I’LL BE BACK!!!

Leave a Reply

